A real example from our own product testing

See the answers.
Follow the evidence.

Explore what the review found for a remote bookkeeping business. The questions, answers and website observations below come from one saved run.

AI discovery review · September 6, 2026 · 19:39 UTC

Lucori Bookkeeping

bookkeeping for therapists and mental health practitioners

Remote · United Stateslucoribooks.com

The finding

Named in 3 of 6 saved answers.

The website appeared in 3 of 6 returned source lists. A name match and a returned source are separate observations; neither measures a universal rank.

6 of 9 answers usable1 supported website task6 retained website statements

3 of 3 OpenAI answers unavailable. This is an owner-run test using public business information. Lucori is not a customer or endorser. These are API observations; consumer apps were not tested. Results can change.

Research finding · no improvement established

The competitive assessment.

AI interpretation of saved evidence. Review the sources before acting.

Retain the current package positioning; do not commission a discovery-driven rewrite from this run.

The captured page already supplies meaningful conditions for all three research situations. One answer's omission is contradicted by the page and another answer's accurate Growth description. Alternative tax, payroll and cleanup claims require scope qualification, not imitation. This run supports buyer-scope distinctions but no necessary website change or further discovery experiment.

Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3 · Source 4 · Source 5

What would change this decision?

An owner-confirmed mismatch between advertised and delivered scope, or documented buyer confusion about transaction counting or 1099 deliverables, would support a targeted clarification.

Interpretation 1

Discovery captured Lucori unevenly, not a ranking

Lucori was mentioned and cited in all three successful Perplexity answers, but none of the three Claude answers; three OpenAI samples failed. The solo-practice answer overlooked published packages, while the insurance-platform answer captured Growth. This is uneven representation in one unbranded API run, not consumer-app results, a ranking, or evidence that a website change would improve discovery.

Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3

Q1 · Perplexity · saved answer ↓ · Q2 · Perplexity · saved answer ↓ · Q3 · Perplexity · saved answer ↓ · Q1 · Claude · saved answer ↓ · Q2 · Claude · saved answer ↓ · Q3 · Claude · saved answer ↓

Still unknown

Why the answers used the available package information differently; Perplexity search use was unconfirmed.

Interpretation 2

Published boundaries help distinguish the first two situations

The 70-transaction, single-account, no-insurance research situation aligns with Starter's advertised conditions; the 120-transaction Headway/Alma situation aligns with Growth's advertised scope. These boundaries let buyers identify a plausible monthly tier without treating all therapist bookkeeping as interchangeable. They do not establish operational suitability or a unique advantage over other providers.

Source 1 · Source 3

Q2 · Perplexity · saved answer ↓

Still unknown

How transactions are counted, including batched payouts; precise insurance reconciliation workflow and final eligibility.

Interpretation 3

Catch-up and contractor tracking are not a tax or payroll bundle

For the third situation, Lucori advertises Advanced's 1099 tracking and separately quoted one-time cleanup. Tracking does not establish 1099 preparation or filing, payroll execution, or tax advice. Heard advertises return filing and estimates; its sampled catch-up terms have year, entity and billing conditions. Buyers needing those additional deliverables need scope confirmation, not a comparison of headline monthly prices. Neither advertised capabilities nor the API answer establish equivalent bundles.

Source 1 · Source 4 · Source 5

Q3 · Claude · saved answer ↓

Still unknown

Lucori's preparation, filing, payroll and tax-advice scope; Heard's current package inclusion and contractor eligibility; comparable total costs.

Interpretation 4

Alternatives are leads, not verified competitors

The named businesses are service-fit leads only. In the first Perplexity answer, Maxim Liberty's [6] points to Milestone, Fortitude's [5] to Wellness Fi, and Wellness Fi's [3] to Traktion. A returned provider URL elsewhere does not repair those claim-level citations. Heard's page is self-published promotion, not independent quality evidence; sampled comparative language likewise does not establish superiority.

Source 4

Q1 · Perplexity · saved answer ↓

Still unknown

Directly confirmed service fit, current contracts and independently verified quality of the alternatives.

Limits of this assessment
  • These interpretations explain saved evidence. They do not establish why an answer appeared or whether an action will improve business results.
  • Website statements and API answers are different kinds of evidence. Review the retained context; current service quality, availability, ownership and comparable terms may remain unknown.
  • The assessment may support keeping the current offer. Any proposed next step is optional and has not been carried out.

Follow the evidence

Read the saved context, capture time and evidence type for each source. A cited page or saved answer is not independent proof of service quality or fit.

Source 1 · Lucori’s website · self-published statement

Open captured source ·

Complete saved body text. Browser rendering was not tested. The complete retained context used here is shown below.

bookkeeping that brings clarity to your practice lucori bookkeeping Less time stressing over bookkeeping. More time doing what you love. I take care of your financial organization so you can stay focused on running your practice. Based in Kauai, I provide bookkeeping services for therapists nationwide. Calendar Book a Free Consultation Email (Alt) Email Kylie based in Kauai, serving therapists throughout the United States lucori bookkeeping • kylie preske [email protected] LinkedIn LinkedIn Instagram Instagram Facebook Facebook Email Email Bookkeeping Packages Simple, transparent pricing based on your business's complexity. All plans include Quickbooks management, transaction categorization, account reconciliation, and monthly financial report generation. Starter — $300/month One business bank account, private-pay or sliding-scale clients. Straightforward income, no insurance reimbursements to track. Up to ~75 transactions/month. Growth — $400/month Insurance reimbursements, multiple payment platforms (Headway, Alma, private pay), or a business + savings account combo. Up to ~150 transactions/month. Advanced — $500/month Higher transaction volume, multiple revenue streams, or 1-2 contractors/supervisees requiring 1099 tracking. Cleanup & Catch-Up Services If your books need some love before we get started, no problem. Cleanup and catch-up bookkeeping is available as a one-time service, custom-quoted based on the volume of transactions and the current state of your books. Not sure which plan fits your practice? Running a group practice with W-2 employees or multiple clinicians? Let's talk. Calendar Book a Free Consultation Email (Alt) Email Kylie What Clients are Saying "She blew me away, helping organize my books, streamlining my processes, and bringing clarity to my rats nest of excel sheets. I've been able to save about 10-20 hours of work a month since hiring Lucori." - Parker, Business Owner Meet Kylie Hi, I’m Kylie. I help therapists gain financial clarity and reduce overwhelm through consistent, mindful bookkeeping support. My background in healthcare and clinical research taught me the importance of handling sensitive information with care and building relationships rooted in trust. I know confidentiality isn't optional in your line of work, and I bring that same standard to your financial records. I started bookkeeping because I realized I could use my organizational skills to help therapists feel more confident and informed about their finances. I believe that clean books create calm, confident decision-making. My goal is to help therapists feel at ease knowing their finances are organized and running smoothly behind the scenes, so they can spend more time focusing on their clients and their practice. When I’m not working, you can usually find me at the beach or traveling (sometimes both). I’d love to connect with you! based in Kauai, serving therapists throughout the United States lucori bookkeeping • kylie preske [email protected] LinkedIn LinkedIn Instagram Instagram Facebook Facebook Email Email
Source 2 · Saved API answer · unverified claim

Q1 · Perplexity · saved answer ↓ ·

One saved API answer. Its claims and returned sources were not independently verified. The complete retained context used here is shown below.

A few clearly fit a solo U.S. therapy practice with one bank account and low volume, but some conditions need confirmation. The strongest matches from the public pages are Heard, Lucori Bookkeeping, Wellness Fi, TL;DR Accounting, Fortitude Tax USA, and Maxim Liberty[1][2][3][4][5][6]. - **Heard**: built for therapists/private practice owners and offers done-for-you bookkeeping plus tax support; good fit on specialization, but the page does not spell out minimum transaction limits or whether it is best for very small, private-pay-only practices[1]. - **Lucori Bookkeeping**: explicitly says it serves therapists nationwide; good fit for U.S. remote service, but the public page does not show package scope, pricing, or whether one-account/low-transaction solo practices are a target fit[2]. - **Wellness Fi**: serves therapists, counselors, psychologists, and wellness owners across the U.S.; its quarterly bookkeeping is described as ideal for lower transaction volume, which seems aligned with about 70 monthly transactions, but confirmation is needed on whether private-pay-only and one bank account are fully covered[3]. - **TL;DR Accounting**: says it helps therapists across the U.S. with bookkeeping every month; fit is clear for therapy practices, but the public snippet does not show service limits or explicit solo-practice pricing/volume thresholds[4]. - **Fortitude Tax USA**: offers checkpoint bookkeeping for clients who do not need monthly financials; this may suit a simple solo practice, but confirm whether quarterly oversight is enough for your reporting needs[5]. - **Maxim Liberty**: advertises therapist bookkeeping from $75/month and says most solo practices fit the smallest plan; confirm whether that plan still fits 70 monthly transactions and any therapy-specific exclusions[6]. Need confirmation on: monthly vs quarterly cadence, whether insurance reimbursement workflows are excluded, and whether any package assumes multiple accounts or higher transaction counts[1][3][5][6].
Source 3 · Saved API answer · unverified claim

Q2 · Perplexity · saved answer ↓ ·

One saved API answer. Its claims and returned sources were not independently verified. The complete retained context used here is shown below.

A few published options appear to fit a U.S. therapy practice with insurance reimbursements, Headway/Alma payments, and ~120 monthly transactions, but only one source gives an explicit transaction-volume match. Lucori Bookkeeping says its **Growth** plan covers insurance reimbursements, multiple payment platforms including **Headway** and **Alma**, and up to **~150 transactions/month**, which is the closest published fit for your situation[7]. - **Lucori Bookkeeping**: Published fit for therapists; Growth plan includes insurance reimbursements and Headway/Alma, up to ~150 monthly transactions[7]. Condition to confirm: whether it handles your specific insurance workflow and whether “~120 transactions” is counted before or after platform batching[7]. - **Heard**: Explicitly serves therapists and other private practices, but the public result does not confirm Headway/Alma handling or your transaction volume[14]. Confirm fit for insurance-platform deposits and monthly transaction limits. - **RemoteBooksOnline**: Says it serves mental health providers and offers flat-rate remote bookkeeping, but the result does not mention Headway, Alma, or transaction thresholds[11]. Confirm platform support and whether insurance reimbursements are included. - **Boomtown Solutions**: The article describes bookkeeping setup for therapists using Headway/Alma and insurance reimbursements, but it reads like guidance rather than a clearly marketed bookkeeping package for hire[1]. Confirm whether it offers direct bookkeeping services to U.S. practices. Important unknowns to confirm: whether each firm supports **remote U.S. clients**, whether they reconcile **net vs. gross** Headway/Alma payouts, and whether **insurance reimbursements** are booked the way your tax preparer expects[1][7].
Source 4 · Cited page · published claim

Open captured source ·

Selected page text with navigation and surrounding page sections excluded. Browser rendering was not reviewed. The capture is partial; this is not the whole page. 2 eligible statements were not retained during capture. Only the retained excerpt is available in this saved report.

Annual filing, quarterly estimates, and every therapy-specific deduction — all done by people who only file for private practice. ‍ Federal and state returns filed for you Quarterly estimates calculated from real-time books
Source 5 · Saved API answer · unverified claim

Q3 · Claude · saved answer ↓ ·

One saved API answer. Its claims and returned sources were not independently verified. The complete retained context used here is shown below.

Here is a comparison of businesses with publicly documented remote bookkeeping services suited to a small therapy practice needing catch-up and ongoing contractor tracking in the US: --- ### 1. **Heard** (joinheard.com) Heard offers done-for-you bookkeeping and tax support, working exclusively with health and wellness private practices. When you join, their bookkeeping team completes catch-up bookkeeping for the current tax year, then categorizes transactions and reconciles accounts monthly. Their Essential Plan is for solo LLCs/Sole Proprietors; the Premium Plan is for S-Corps or group practices and includes payroll. There is a one-time setup fee of $99 per month of catch-up bookkeeping required. **⚠️ Needs confirmation:** Whether 1099 contractor tracking (vs. payroll employees) is covered under the Essential Plan, and catch-up scope for prior tax years. --- ### 2. **Grow the Books** (growthebooks.com) They help therapists catch up all the time — whether a month or a year behind — and create a catch-up plan to get you current. They work with both solo and group practices and adapt bookkeeping as the practice grows. **⚠️ Needs confirmation:** Pricing is not publicly published; contractor tracking specifics need direct inquiry. --- ### 3. **Maxim Liberty** (bookkeeping-services.com) Plans start at $75/month for 5 hours of dedicated bookkeeper time, billed only for actual time worked. They handle insurance payouts and practice-related bookkeeping without requiring PHI. Catch-up bookkeeping is listed as a service. **⚠️ Needs confirmation:** Explicit contractor (1099) tracking and therapy-specific compliance depth. --- ### 4. **Busy Bee Advisors** (busybeeadvisors.com) Their remote bookkeeping services are tailored to therapists, handling detailed financial management including invoices and accurate transaction categorization. **⚠️ Needs confirmation:** Catch-up bookkeeping availability and contractor tracking — pricing is not publicly listed. --- ### 5. **Virtual Remote Bookkeeper** (virtualremotebookkeeper.com) They offer specialized bookkeeping for psychotherapists and mental health professionals, understanding session-based billing, insurance reimbursements, and expense tracking. Plans start at $100/month. **⚠️ Needs confirmation:** Specific catch-up bookkeeping services and 1099 contractor handling. --- ### Key Conditions Across All Providers - Solo practitioners have completely different needs than practices with 1099 contractors, so confirm your structure is supported. - If you use tools like SimplePractice or TherapyNotes, ask whether the bookkeeper integrates with your platform or payment processor. - Catch-up pricing and scope varies widely and is rarely fully published — direct quotes are essential before committing. **Disclaimer:** Pricing and service details may have changed; always verify directly with the provider before purchasing.

01 / Discovery

What a customer could ask.

The questions omitted Lucori’s name and website. Each question went to three independent provider APIs.

These situations were selected during product testing, not confirmed by Lucori.

01

Remote · United States

Which businesses offer bookkeeping for therapists and mental health practitioners remotely for customers in United States for this customer situation: "Solo private-pay or sliding-scale therapy practice, one business bank account, no insurance reimbursements and about 70 monthly transactions."? Compare their published service fit and important conditions; identify anything that needs confirmation.

Tested buyer situation: Solo private-pay or sliding-scale therapy practice, one business bank account, no insurance reimbursements and about 70 monthly transactions.

02

Remote · United States

Which businesses offer bookkeeping for therapists and mental health practitioners remotely for customers in United States for this customer situation: "Therapy practice with insurance reimbursements, payments through Headway and Alma, and about 120 monthly transactions."? Compare their published service fit and important conditions; identify anything that needs confirmation.

Tested buyer situation: Therapy practice with insurance reimbursements, payments through Headway and Alma, and about 120 monthly transactions.

03

Remote · United States

Which businesses offer bookkeeping for therapists and mental health practitioners remotely for customers in United States for this customer situation: "Small therapy practice needing catch-up bookkeeping and ongoing tracking for one or two contractors."? Compare their published service fit and important conditions; identify anything that needs confirmation.

Tested buyer situation: Small therapy practice needing catch-up bookkeeping and ongoing tracking for one or two contractors.

02 / Keep what works

The website already has useful answers.

These statements came from captured business pages. They are self-published, and preserving their scope matters before suggesting new content.

  • Service area

    Based in Kauai, I provide bookkeeping services for therapists nationwide.

    Captured source · September 6, 2026 UTC
  • Services

    All plans include Quickbooks management, transaction categorization, account reconciliation, and monthly financial report generation.

    Captured source · September 6, 2026 UTC
  • Pricing

    Starter — $300/month One business bank account, private-pay or sliding-scale clients. Straightforward income, no insurance reimbursements to track. Up to ~75 transactions/month.

    Captured source · September 6, 2026 UTC
  • Pricing

    Growth — $400/month Insurance reimbursements, multiple payment platforms (Headway, Alma, private pay), or a business + savings account combo. Up to ~150 transactions/month.

    Captured source · September 6, 2026 UTC
  • Pricing

    Advanced — $500/month Higher transaction volume, multiple revenue streams, or 1-2 contractors/supervisees requiring 1099 tracking.

    Captured source · September 6, 2026 UTC
  • Pricing

    Cleanup and catch-up bookkeeping is available as a one-time service, custom-quoted based on the volume of transactions and the current state of your books.

    Captured source · September 6, 2026 UTC
Use this as a business fact brief

A reference for reviewing an inquiry, profile or website draft. It restates captured business information; confirm that the offerings are still current before using it.

03 / Supported website work

Something specific to work on.

Any task comes from observed website evidence. It does not explain why an AI answer omitted the business or promise that a change will earn a mention.

Verify first · small

Review long content blocks marked as H1 after existing section headings

The complete fetched outlines record 2 long prose or pricing blocks marked as H1 after existing H2 section headings across 1 page; 2 examples are shown. Review whether these blocks belong in ordinary content structure while retaining the opening H1 and all useful copy.

Affected page

Instructions, evidence & verification

What to review

Page: Captured website page

Keep the opening H1 “bookkeeping that brings clarity to your practice” (48 characters) and the existing section headings.

  • H2 #3: “Bookkeeping Packages” is followed in the captured outline by H1 #4, measured at 1048 characters. Recorded excerpt (300 characters; clipped in this report): “Simple, transparent pricing based on your business's complexity. All plans include Quickbooks management, transaction categorization, account reconciliation, and monthly financial report generation. Starter — $300/month One business bank account, private-pay or sliding-scale clients. Straightforward”
  • H2 #5: “What Clients are Saying” is followed in the captured outline by H1 #6, measured at 230 characters. Recorded text: “"She blew me away, helping organize my books, streamlining my processes, and bringing clarity to my rats nest of excel sheets. I've been able to save about 10-20 hours of work a month since hiring Lucori." - Parker, Business Owner”

Owner review steps

In the page editor, inspect each selected full content block and its actual section. If it is explanatory copy, a package list or a quotation rather than a separate page headline, review using paragraphs, lists or a blockquote beneath the appropriate existing section heading. Preserve every word, price, attribution and useful style; do not replace full content with a saved excerpt. Confirm the result in the published page before keeping the structural change.

How to check the work

Compare the published heading outline and editor content with the originals. Keep the opening headline, section headings, complete wording, prices and attributions; confirm the visual presentation still works as intended.

Evidence behind the task

Among the 3 H1 elements in this complete captured outline are an opening H1 of 48 characters and selected later H1 content blocks of 1048, 230 characters following distinct existing H2 headings. Showing 2 of 2 matching blocks; saved excerpt flags are retained. Multiple H1s alone establish no penalty.

fetched_html · September 6, 2026 UTC

What remains unknown

The outline establishes document order, not DOM nesting or rendered purpose. The owner must inspect the editor and page context. Clipped records are excerpts, not incomplete website text. No ranking, accessibility-compliance or traffic outcome was established.

04 / Inspect the original answers

The evidence stays attached.

6 of 9 planned answers are available. Open a record to read the saved wording and returned sources, or see where an answer was unavailable.

OpenAI Question 1Unavailable

gpt-6-astra · September 6, 2026 · 19:39:19 UTC

Question: Which businesses offer bookkeeping for therapists and mental health practitioners remotely for customers in United States for this customer situation: "Solo private-pay or sliding-scale therapy practice, one business bank account, no insurance reimbursements and about 70 monthly transactions."? Compare their published service fit and important conditions; identify anything that needs confirmation.

OpenAI Responses API with native web search. Search use was recorded, but no usable answer passed the sample checks.

Saved API answer

No usable answer was retained for this method.

Sources returned by this API

Returned URLs are provider attribution. Their inclusion does not mean the answer used every source, and the pages were not independently verified.

    Back to question overview ↑
    Perplexity Question 1Name matched

    sonar · September 6, 2026 · 19:39:19 UTC

    Question: Which businesses offer bookkeeping for therapists and mental health practitioners remotely for customers in United States for this customer situation: "Solo private-pay or sliding-scale therapy practice, one business bank account, no insurance reimbursements and about 70 monthly transactions."? Compare their published service fit and important conditions; identify anything that needs confirmation.

    Perplexity Sonar API with integrated search. Actual search use not separately reported.

    Saved API answer

    A few clearly fit a solo U.S. therapy practice with one bank account and low volume, but some conditions need confirmation. The strongest matches from the public pages are Heard, Lucori Bookkeeping, Wellness Fi, TL;DR Accounting, Fortitude Tax USA, and Maxim Liberty[1][2][3][4][5][6].

    • Heard: built for therapists/private practice owners and offers done-for-you bookkeeping plus tax support; good fit on specialization, but the page does not spell out minimum transaction limits or whether it is best for very small, private-pay-only practices[1].
    • Lucori Bookkeeping: explicitly says it serves therapists nationwide; good fit for U.S. remote service, but the public page does not show package scope, pricing, or whether one-account/low-transaction solo practices are a target fit[2].
    • Wellness Fi: serves therapists, counselors, psychologists, and wellness owners across the U.S.; its quarterly bookkeeping is described as ideal for lower transaction volume, which seems aligned with about 70 monthly transactions, but confirmation is needed on whether private-pay-only and one bank account are fully covered[3].
    • TL;DR Accounting: says it helps therapists across the U.S. with bookkeeping every month; fit is clear for therapy practices, but the public snippet does not show service limits or explicit solo-practice pricing/volume thresholds[4].
    • Fortitude Tax USA: offers checkpoint bookkeeping for clients who do not need monthly financials; this may suit a simple solo practice, but confirm whether quarterly oversight is enough for your reporting needs[5].
    • Maxim Liberty: advertises therapist bookkeeping from $75/month and says most solo practices fit the smallest plan; confirm whether that plan still fits 70 monthly transactions and any therapy-specific exclusions[6].

    Need confirmation on: monthly vs quarterly cadence, whether insurance reimbursement workflows are excluded, and whether any package assumes multiple accounts or higher transaction counts[1][3][5][6].

    Sources returned by this API

    Returned URLs are provider attribution. Their inclusion does not mean the answer used every source, and the pages were not independently verified.

    1. https://www.joinheard.com/
    2. https://lucoribooks.com/
    3. https://traktionaccounting.com/best-bookkeeping-software-for-therapists-2025/
    4. https://www.tldraccounting.com/bookkeeping-for-therapists/
    5. https://www.wellnessfi.com/bookkeeping-service/
    6. https://milestone.inc/blog/accounting-for-therapists
    7. https://www.cincinnati.com/press-release/story/111560/after-15-years-in-mental-health-nursing-aretha-dirde-now-keeps-the-books-for-therapists-nationwide/
    8. https://fortitudetaxusa.com/bookkeeping-for-therapists/
    9. https://www.pcfdetroit.com/resources/best-bookkeeping-software-for-therapists
    10. https://www.reddit.com/r/therapists/comments/1fndhtx/private_practice_owners_whatre_you_doing_for/
    11. https://bookkeeping-services.com/bookkeeping-for-therapists/
    12. https://orbitaccountants.us/industries/bookkeeping-for-psychologists/
    13. https://psychcentral.com/pro/kickstart/2015/06/bookkeeping-101-for-therapists
    14. https://www.pcfdetroit.com/blog/best-bookkeeping-software-for-therapists
    15. https://www.mytherapist.tools/tools/tldr-accounting
    Back to question overview ↑
    OpenAI Question 2Unavailable

    gpt-6-astra · September 6, 2026 · 19:39:42 UTC

    Question: Which businesses offer bookkeeping for therapists and mental health practitioners remotely for customers in United States for this customer situation: "Therapy practice with insurance reimbursements, payments through Headway and Alma, and about 120 monthly transactions."? Compare their published service fit and important conditions; identify anything that needs confirmation.

    OpenAI Responses API with native web search. Search use was recorded, but no usable answer passed the sample checks.

    Saved API answer

    No usable answer was retained for this method.

    Sources returned by this API

    Returned URLs are provider attribution. Their inclusion does not mean the answer used every source, and the pages were not independently verified.

      Back to question overview ↑
      Perplexity Question 2Name matched

      sonar · September 6, 2026 · 19:39:42 UTC

      Question: Which businesses offer bookkeeping for therapists and mental health practitioners remotely for customers in United States for this customer situation: "Therapy practice with insurance reimbursements, payments through Headway and Alma, and about 120 monthly transactions."? Compare their published service fit and important conditions; identify anything that needs confirmation.

      Perplexity Sonar API with integrated search. Actual search use not separately reported.

      Saved API answer

      A few published options appear to fit a U.S. therapy practice with insurance reimbursements, Headway/Alma payments, and 120 monthly transactions, but only one source gives an explicit transaction-volume match. Lucori Bookkeeping says its Growth plan covers insurance reimbursements, multiple payment platforms including Headway and Alma, and up to **150 transactions/month**, which is the closest published fit for your situation[7].

      • Lucori Bookkeeping: Published fit for therapists; Growth plan includes insurance reimbursements and Headway/Alma, up to 150 monthly transactions[7]. Condition to confirm: whether it handles your specific insurance workflow and whether “120 transactions” is counted before or after platform batching[7].
      • Heard: Explicitly serves therapists and other private practices, but the public result does not confirm Headway/Alma handling or your transaction volume[14]. Confirm fit for insurance-platform deposits and monthly transaction limits.
      • RemoteBooksOnline: Says it serves mental health providers and offers flat-rate remote bookkeeping, but the result does not mention Headway, Alma, or transaction thresholds[11]. Confirm platform support and whether insurance reimbursements are included.
      • Boomtown Solutions: The article describes bookkeeping setup for therapists using Headway/Alma and insurance reimbursements, but it reads like guidance rather than a clearly marketed bookkeeping package for hire[1]. Confirm whether it offers direct bookkeeping services to U.S. practices.

      Important unknowns to confirm: whether each firm supports remote U.S. clients, whether they reconcile net vs. gross Headway/Alma payouts, and whether insurance reimbursements are booked the way your tax preparer expects[1][7].

      Sources returned by this API

      Returned URLs are provider attribution. Their inclusion does not mean the answer used every source, and the pages were not independently verified.

      1. https://www.boomtownsolutions.com/blog/bookkeeping-therapists-insurance-platforms
      2. https://headway.co/resources/headway-vs-alma
      3. https://bookkeeping-services.com/bookkeeping-for-therapists/
      4. https://www.harrisonpsychologygroup.com/work-with-us/bookkeeper-job-part-time-remote
      5. https://www.optimantra.com/blog/headway-vs-growtherapy-vs-alma-which-insurance-billing-platform-is-right-for-your-practice
      6. https://qleanbooks.com/
      7. https://lucoribooks.com/
      8. https://www.wayup.com/i-j-Bookkeeper-Healthy-Mind-Brain-Center-242790205449843/
      9. https://support.therapyappointment.com/article/654-headway-and-alma
      10. https://www.simplyhired.com/job/R37GWp4PqmANdXEz_w6d_yHCsTt7s231EHQizvCmMGsfFf_SBydUsg
      11. https://www.remotebooksonline.com/healthcare-clinic-bookkeeping
      12. https://www.indeed.com/q-remote-quickbooks-invoicing-jobs.html
      13. https://www.reddit.com/r/therapists/comments/1bxiep1/alma_and_headway_with_simple_practice/
      14. https://www.joinheard.com/
      15. https://cocountant.com/blog/bookkeeping/top-bookkeeping-service-providers-for-therapists-2025/
      Back to question overview ↑
      OpenAI Question 3Unavailable

      gpt-6-astra · September 6, 2026 · 19:40:13 UTC

      Question: Which businesses offer bookkeeping for therapists and mental health practitioners remotely for customers in United States for this customer situation: "Small therapy practice needing catch-up bookkeeping and ongoing tracking for one or two contractors."? Compare their published service fit and important conditions; identify anything that needs confirmation.

      OpenAI Responses API with native web search. Search use was recorded, but no usable answer passed the sample checks.

      Saved API answer

      No usable answer was retained for this method.

      Sources returned by this API

      Returned URLs are provider attribution. Their inclusion does not mean the answer used every source, and the pages were not independently verified.

        Back to question overview ↑
        Perplexity Question 3Name matched

        sonar · September 6, 2026 · 19:40:13 UTC

        Question: Which businesses offer bookkeeping for therapists and mental health practitioners remotely for customers in United States for this customer situation: "Small therapy practice needing catch-up bookkeeping and ongoing tracking for one or two contractors."? Compare their published service fit and important conditions; identify anything that needs confirmation.

        Perplexity Sonar API with integrated search. Actual search use not separately reported.

        Saved API answer

        A few current remote options appear to fit a small U.S. therapy practice needing catch-up bookkeeping and ongoing tracking for 1–2 contractors: Heard, RemoteBooksOnline, Coast to Coast CFO & Bookkeeping, and Lucori Bookkeeping. Each publishes therapist/mental-health focus and remote nationwide service, but some important limits still need confirmation.[10][1][2][3]

        • Heard: Specializes in health and wellness private practices, including therapists and counselors, and says it offers done-for-you bookkeeping plus a catch-up fee structure tied to months of backlog.[10] Confirm whether it will handle contractor tracking/1099s the way you need and whether catch-up covers prior years.[10]
        • RemoteBooksOnline: Publishes bookkeeping for mental health providers/therapy clinics nationwide and explicitly says it offers full catch-up bookkeeping plus monthly support.[1] Confirm scope for contractor tracking and whether the “therapy clinics” offering is intended for small solo/group practices.[1]
        • Coast to Coast CFO & Bookkeeping: Publishes remote U.S. service, catch-up bookkeeping, and support for therapists/psychologists; it also explicitly mentions contractors and subcontractors in its service mix.[2] Confirm pricing minimums and whether its contractor support includes 1099 preparation or only bookkeeping tracking.[2]
        • Lucori Bookkeeping: States it provides bookkeeping for therapists nationwide and offers cleanup/catch-up as a custom-quoted one-time service.[3] Confirm whether ongoing monthly tracking and contractor bookkeeping are included or separate.[3]

        No source here clearly proves every service needed for this exact situation, so the safest next step is to confirm backlog size, contractor payroll/1099 handling, and monthly minimums with each provider.[10][1][2][3]

        Sources returned by this API

        Returned URLs are provider attribution. Their inclusion does not mean the answer used every source, and the pages were not independently verified.

        1. https://www.remotebooksonline.com/healthcare-clinic-bookkeeping
        2. https://coastcfo.com/
        3. https://lucoribooks.com/
        4. https://bookkeeping-services.com/bookkeeping-for-therapists/
        5. https://www.officewizardinc.com/
        6. https://www.linkedin.com/company/prestigebooksllc
        7. https://www.remotebooksonline.com/healthcare-clinic-bookkeeping/texas/florence
        8. https://www.commercialappeal.com/press-release/story/145457/after-15-years-in-mental-health-nursing-aretha-dirde-now-keeps-the-books-for-therapists-nationwide/
        9. https://www.fastledgers.com/social-workers
        10. https://www.joinheard.com/
        11. https://fortitudetaxusa.com/bookkeeping-for-therapists/
        12. https://www.remotebooksonline.com/blog/bookkeeping-for-mental-health-professionals
        13. https://traktionaccounting.com/best-bookkeeping-software-for-therapists-2025/
        14. https://busybeeadvisors.com/bookkeeping-and-taxes-for-therapists-counselors/
        15. https://cocountant.com/blog/bookkeeping/top-bookkeeping-service-providers-for-therapists-2025/
        Back to question overview ↑

        Our earlier website research also shows how checking evidence can remove an unnecessary recommendation.

        Read the research notes ↗

        For your own business

        Start with your customers’ questions.

        Website checks and question planning are free. The full review is $50, one time.

        Get free preview →